Countdown Survey 2014

countdown

In honor of New Year’s Eve I thought I would participate in a countdown survey that I have seen a few other blogs doing (Novel Ink and A Book Addict’s Bookshelves) It looked like a lot of fun, and believe me, it was! Let me know you’re answers to these in the comments or do one of your own and leave me a link in the comments so I can read yours! These are all in no particular order.

Okay, here’s how it works:

I am going to countdown from 10 – 1 with topics listed for each number. Whatever the number is, that’s how many things you have to list for that topic. Example: 10 – Books on your wishlist, so I would name ten books that are on my wishlist…see??? SIMPLE!

10 – 2015 Books You’re Excited About

1. Persuasion (Heirs of Watson Island #2) by Martina Boone

2. Slumber by Christy Sloat

3. Six Of Crows (The Dregs #1) by Leigh Bardugo

4. Growl by Ashely Fontainne

5. Something To Dream On by Diane Rinella

6. The Cage by Megan Shepherd

7. Burning Kingdoms (The Internment Chronicles #2) by Lauren DeStefano

8. Catalyst (Control #2) by Lydia Kang

9. The Infinite (Gates Of Thread and Stone #2) by Lori M. Lee

10. Love Lies Beneath by Ellen Hopkins

9 – Favorite Books Of 2014

1. Compulsion (The Heirs Of Watson Island #1) by Martina Boone

2. Who We Were by Christy Sloat

3. Never by Shay Lyman

4. Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #2) by Ransom Riggs

5. Disenchanted by Leigh Goff

6. Threats Of Sky And See (Threats of Sky and Sea #1) by Jennifer Ellison

7. Tainted (Ava Delaney: Lost Souls #1) by Claire Farrell

8. Ruin And Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

9. Bloodwitch (The Maeve’ra Trilogy #1) by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

8 – Books You Never Wanted To End

1. Compulsion (The Heirs Of Watson Island #1) by Martina Boone

2. Sever (The Chemical Garden #3) by Lauren DeStefano

3. Ruin And Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

4. Impulse (Impulse #1) by Ellen Hopkins

5. The Wings Of A Falcon (Kingdom #3) by Cynthia Voigt

6. Perfect (Impulse #2) by Ellen Hopkins

7. Shade’s Children by Garth Nix

                                    8. Midnight Sun (Twilight #1.5) by Stephenie Meyer                                (Yup, I love Twilight. Go ahead, make fun!)

7 – Books You’ll Re-read

1. Ultraviolet (Ultraviolet #1) by R.J. Anderson

2. Plugged (Daniel McEvoy #1) by Eoin Colfer

3. Wolves In The Woods by Brea Behn

4. If I Stay (If I Stay #1) by Gayle Forman

5. Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

6. Threats Of Sky And Sea (Threats of Sky and Sea #1) by Jennifer Ellison

7. Not My Father’s Son by Alan Cumming (Autobiography)

6 – Series You Need To Finish

1. Wings (Wings/Spells/Illusions/Destined) by Aprilynn Pike

2. Visions (Crash/Bang/Gasp) by Lisa McMann

3. Daniel McEvoy (Plugged/Screwed) by Eoin Colfer

4. Defy (Defy/Ignite) by Sara B. Larson

5. Visitors (The Brown House/The Crimson Key/The White Door) by Christy Sloat

6. Cursed (Verity/Clarity/Adversity/Purity) by Claire Farrell

5 – Golden Finds (Unpopular Books You Love)

1. Threats Of Sky And Sea (Threats of Sky and Sea #1) by Jennifer Ellison

2. Disenchanted by Leigh Goff

3. The Charm by Jojo Debrazza

4. Ianni (Past Lives #1.5) by Christy Sloat

5. Never by Shay Lyman

4 – Books You Wish Were Movies/TV Shows

1. Shade’s Children by Garth Nix

2. Compulsion (The Heirs Of Watson Island #1) by Martina Boone

3. The Grisha (Shadow And Bone/Siege And Storm/Ruin And Rising) by Leigh Bardugo

4. The Chemical Garden (Wither/Fever/Sever) by Lauren DeStefano

3 – Books You Never Finished

I can honestly say that I have finished every book I have ever started. Some books take me longer because they suck, but I’ll still finish it.

2 – Favorite ‘Love Doves’

                        1. Mr. Darcy and Lizzie from Pride And Prejudice by Jane Austen

                                2. Catherine and Heathcliff from Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte                                (I know I went classic with this one, but they are classics for a reason!)

1 – Book You Wish You Had Gotten Around To Reading In 2014

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch – Top of my list for 2015!

Happy New Year!!!

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Just for Fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Countdown Survey 2014

  1. OoO, I love how you listed out the series you need to finish! I really need to make me a spreadsheet or something to keep track of all of mine haha. It’s so awesome that you finish every book you pick up! I wish that I could do that 🙂

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

