Slumber by Christy Sloat – Cover Reveal

       Not all princesses get their happily ever after… The highly anticipated new YA Fantasy from Christy Sloat
is hitting virtual bookshelves March 16th. Today is the reveal of the beautiful cover.
If you love fairy-tales then you’ll want to get this re-telling of Sleeping Beauty. It’s unlike anything you’ve ever read before!

Hi Librarians! Welcome to the cover reveal for Slumber by Christy Sloat! Today is kind of special because not only do I finally get to share this absolutely gorgeous cover with you guys, but this is the kick off of Christy Sloat Month here at The MissPhyre Library!!! That’s right, we get to spend a whole month talking about Christy’s books…YAY!!! But we can talk about that later. Since I can’t wait to show you guys the cover of Slumber, here ya go! (I know, it feels too easy, right? But that’s just how excited I am to show it to you!)

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

   
        Not all princesses get their happily ever after…
       They tell me I killed my boyfriend Phillip in cold blood. I stabbed him twenty
one times. I’m only seventeen years old, and I am serving life in Spindle Ridge
Asylum for the Criminally Insane.

I don’t remember killing him, so it’s really hard to believe I’m capable of
murder. In fact I don’t remember anything before I came to Spindle Ridge, not
even my boyfriend.

I can only grasp onto my realistic dreams while the madness of the asylum
threatens to pull me under. I dream I’m a beautiful princess and there is an
evil faerie named Maleficent who is bent on my destruction. The dreams are the
closest thing I have to memories of my life, except they aren’t real.


I’m crazy. I’m not a princess.

They’re the mad illusions of an irrational teenage girl, right?

They’ve assigned me a new doctor, and she says I can trust her, and that she’ll
help me see the truth of who I really am.

When she arrived she brought a new patient, Sawyer, who is everything Spindle
Ridge isn’t: exciting, mysterious and beautiful. He promises he’s here to
rescue me. Trusting either of them frightens me.

Could it be possible that my dreams are more than just the imaginings of a
delusional girl? Could they be truth?

Add Slumber to Goodreads Goodreads
Follow Christy Sloat on  Twitter 
Follow Christy Sloat on Instagram
Follow Christy’s Facebook Author Page Facebook

*Designed by K.C Designs. Photography by Georgia Skies Photography, model Kirsten Ledford.

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Cover Reveal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

