Melancholy Of Souls – Cover Reveal

Hi, Librarians! I have another amazing cover reveal for you guys today…..MELANCHOLY OF SOULS by Anne Michaud (Out today!!! {Feb. 3}). Just a heads up, this is Girls & Ghosts #2, Book #1 is CURSING AT THE SKY so make sure you check out that one too! Before I show you guys the cover, let’s talk about the book…

Synopsis:

       Dad says we have to do everything to save Mom’s soul, but I’m scared the price will be too high.

Soul Catchers scour the land looking for ghosts to sell on the black market. Amusement parks, mediums, haunted houses and religious cults will pay good money for them, especially when fresh and new. I never really cared about what they did until Mom died and one of those assholes snapped her up.

       Just this bright light shooting at her soul…

       Now Dad’s mind is set on finding her on the lost souls trafficking circuit, but with each step we take death is only getting closer.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

       Doesn’t that sound great! I don’t think I’ve read anything else like the Girls & Ghosts books, so unique! So without making you read and read and read my all of my ramblings, here is the cover for MELANCHOLY OF SOULS!!!

………

……………

…………………..

…………….

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

…………….

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

…………….

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

…………….

luxury

       Don’t you just love it? Be sure to add it to your Goodreads shelf! Now that we have read about the book and seen this gorgeous cover, let’s talk about the author that brought this amazing story to life…Anne Michaud!!!

Author Bio:

Anne

       She who likes dark things never grew up. She never stopped listening to gothic, industrial and alternative bands like when she was fifteen. She always loved to read horror and dystopia and fantasy, where doom and gloom drip from the pages.

       She was supposed to make films, decided to write short stories, novelettes and novels instead. She, who has had her films listed on festival programs, has been printed in a dozen anthologies and magazines since. She, who always dreamed of making a feature film, is having her novels published.

       She who likes dark things prefers night to day, rain to sun and reading to anything else.

Author Links

Twitter     Facebook     Website     Goodreads

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Cover Reveal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

