Cover Reveal – Consent by Nancy Ohlin

Hi Librarians! Today’s cover reveal is for Consent by Nancy Ohlin(Publisher – Simon Pulse). I am new to Nancy Ohlin’s work but this sounds amazing and I am counting the days until it’s release (Nov. 10, 2015)! Let’s talk about the book a little bit before I show you the cover…

Synopsis

Bea has a secret.

       Actually, she has more than one. There’s her dreams for the future that she can’t tell anyone—not her father and not even her best friend, Plum.

And now there’s Dane Rossi. Dane is hot, he shares Bea’s love of piano, and he believes in her.

He’s also Bea’s teacher.

       When their passion for music crosses into passion for each other, Bea finds herself falling completely for Dane. She’s never felt so wanted, so understood, so known to her core. But the risk of discovery carries unexpected surprises that could shake Bea entirely. Bea must piece together what is and isn’t true about Dane, herself, and the most intense relationship she’s ever experienced, in this absorbing novel from Nancy Ohlin.

Add to Goodreads

Pre-order Consent from Amazon

Doesn’t that sound good?! Let’s talk about Nancy for a bit because she has some other books that I will be reading until Consent comes out!

About Nancy Ohlin

NancyI am the author of BEAUTY, a YA retelling of the Snow White tale, and ALWAYS, FOREVER, a YA retelling of Daphne du Maurier’s REBECCA. ALWAYS, FOREVER was originally published in hardcover as THORN ABBEY.

I’ve also contributed to several celebrity novels, including a New York Times-bestselling YA trilogy.

I’m currently hard at work on my next YA novel, which will be as mind-bending as ALWAYS, FOREVER (I hope!).

My favorite cures for writers’ block are long walks, long showers, popcorn, chocolate, and really expensive coffee. I talk to myself a lot while I write (you know, to make sure the dialogue zings).

Author Links:

Website     Facebook     Twitter     Goodreads

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Are you guys ready for to see the cover? Me too!

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

……………

………

……………

…………………..

……………

consent.cover.nancyohlin

Releases on November 10, 2015!

Doesn’t that look great! I love the simplicity of it but it still packs a punch. Hope you guys enjoyed this cover reveal! Be sure to add Consent to your Goodreads and show Nancy some love!

ButtonXBT

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Cover Reveal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

