Giveaway(Over) + Review – Unfound by Christy Sloat

christysloatbanner

Hi Librarians! This is week 3 of Christy Sloat Month and you know what that means…a new review! YAY! Today I am reviewing Unfound (A Visitor’s Series Novella) by Christy Sloat. Don’t forget the giveaway at the bottom!!! It runs until Feb. 28th! I have to admit…I’m getting sad that this is almost over! Only one week left :/ Anyway, lets get to the review!

unfound Unfound (The Visitor’s Series #2.5)

Author: Christy Sloat

My Rating: 4 1/2 stars

Synopsis:

Kayla Hart was loved by some, but not all. There were whispers that as a witch. Most chose to believe she was merely a misguided freak. The sad truth was that as just unpopular and a bit shy. When Kayla went missing, everyone pretended to care. The entire community scoured her small New Jersey town looking for her. But this tragic story has no hero. Kayla’s disappearance would remain a mystery. Only she knows why, and what happened the night she became … Unfound.

My Review

       Since this is a novella, I’m going to keep my review short, I don’t want to give the whole thing away. I was so excited to learn that Christy wrote Kayla’s story in the form of a novella for The Visitor’s Series!!! Kayla is a girl after my own heart so it should be no surprise that she is my favorite character in the whole series! I have to admit, the more I learned about Kayla, the more eerie it became…Christy, how did you know all of this about me?! If you have read the first two books in the series (The Brown House and The Crimson Key) you already know the story about how Kayla died…but this time, we see it through her eyes. We get the full force of her emotions before everything happens and while everything is happening. I was sad hearing about how Kayla died while I was reading The Brown House, but it hit me so much harder after really getting to know her. I cried this time because I was so scared for her. And then I cried again when she was watching the one she loved look for her. Christy you have done it again, and it only took you roughly 100 pages. I only gave this 4 1/2 stars because I’m being petty and didn’t want it to end, this is really a 5 star addition to the series. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Be sure to check back next Friday, Feb. 27th for the final week as I end Christy Sloat Month with my review of THE WHITE DOOR (THE VISITOR’S SERIES BOOK 3)

1giveaway

One winner will receive the entire Visitor’s Series (in eBook format). This giveaway is INTERNATIONAL. Christy Sloat has donated some surprise swag for the giveaway, this part of the giveaway is US only, sorry international Librarians! Must be 13 years or older to enter. Please read my Giveaway Policy before entering. Winner will be announced here, on The MissPhyre Library Facebook page and on Twitter. I will contact the winner directly using the email provided by Rafflecopter. Thanks and good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giveaway(Over) + Review – Unfound by Christy Sloat

  1. Pingback: Giveaway + Review – The White Door by Christy Sloat | The MissPhyre Library

Leave a Reply

