Giveaway(Over) + Review – The White Door by Christy Sloat

christysloatbanner

Hi, Librarians! It’s the last week of Christy Sloat Month! Sad 😦  Since this is the last week, I am reviewing the final book in The Visitor’s Series, THE WHITE DOOR by Christy Sloat. Don’t forget the giveaway at the bottom!!! It runs until Saturday, Feb. 28th! That means that TONIGHT(Feb.27) at Midnight, the giveaway closes! I’m gonna miss doing these! Let’s get to the review before I start crying!

whitedoorThe White Door (The Visitor’s Series Book 3)

Author: Christy Sloat

My Rating: 5 Stars

Synopsis:

       The haunting third book in the Best Selling Visitors Series.

       “When I first moved here I was still a girl who cherished the normality of teen life. Now, after being here a year I had come to love a boy who was both strong and courageous. I made real friendships that would last even after death. The selfish girl my grandmother warned me of becoming had vanished. A girl who stood tall, with the powers to see the dead and help those in need, appeared in her place.”

       In Brylee’s world, nothing is normal. She sees and speaks with the dead and, at seventeen years old, she already has a full plate. She’s in her senior year of high school and college is just around the corner, but only if she learns to control her gifts and survive in the land of the living.

       She has succeeded in ridding her boyfriend, Ephraim, from the Brown family curse, but, in the end, her best friend loses her life. Now a whole slew of new problems present itself and, like always, Brylee is tempted to run for the hills. With Ephraim at her side, she must come to grips with the reality that she is not an average girl and she never will be.

       What will happen when the town turns on her? Or, better yet, when a body is unearthed in her backyard? The choices that Brylee must make will determine whether she has a future or nothing at all.

You can check out my reviews for the rest of the series here: The Brown House (Book 1), The Crimson Key (Book 2), Unfound (Book 2.5)

My Review

       I really really really don’t want to give anything away so this review, especially if you haven’t read any of the books yet,so this review is going to be kind of short.

       Holy….freakin’ mother of…..just wow! Just when I thought the series couldn’t get any better.  There is so much going on in this book it’s hard to know where to start! Brylee has grown so much as a person throughout this series and in The White House she really starts to come into her own. With everything that happened in the first two books (The Brown House and The Crimson Key) she really holds strong. To me she has always seemed mature, but we get to see her grow from a mature teenage girl into a strong woman.

       I know I always talk about the creep factor in this series, and it is definitely there, but these books are sooooo much more than that! If you like friendship, a little romance, curses, family secrets and, of course, ghosts, then you will love The Visitor’s Series! I highly recommend it, and all of Christy’s other books, to everybody. I give The White Door 5 stars because I got a lot of my questions answered but Christy Sloat left room for more. My fingers are crossed for a book 4 in the future!

I give The Visitor’s Series as a whole 5 stars

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Since this is the final week for Christy Sloat Month I want to ask you guys for a favor…Comment below and tell Christy how much you have enjoyed her work! If you’re new to Christy’s stories, tell her how excited you are to check them out! Let’s end Christy Sloat Month with an in-flood of love!!! (Remember, a comment counts as an entry into the contest!)

And now, for the last time for Christy Sloat Month…it’s

1giveaway

       This giveaway ends TONIGHT(Feb.27) at midnight!!! One winner will receive the entire Visitor’s Series (in eBook format). This giveaway is INTERNATIONAL. Christy Sloat has donated some surprise swag for the giveaway, this part of the giveaway is US only, sorry international Librarians! Must be 13 years or older to enter. Please read my Giveaway Policy before entering. Winner will be announced here, on The MissPhyre Library Facebook page and on Twitter. I will contact the winner directly using the email provided by Rafflecopter. Thanks and good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

