Giveaway + Review – Bound By Spells by Stormy Smith

We’re celebrating the release of BOUND BY SPELLS by Stormy Smith! Check out my review and don’t forget to enter the giveaway below!

BBSBound By Spells (Bound 2)

Author: Stormy Smith

Genre: Mature YA Paranormal Romance

My Rating: 5 stars

Synopsis:

       Aidan Montgomery hadn’t been prepared for Amelia Bradbury to walk in and then out of his life. He also hadn’t expected to find the powerful magic hidden deep within him for the last nineteen years, but he’s embracing it — finding more control and more answers every day. Now, with the help of Amelia’s best friend, Bethany, Aidan is on a quest to understand his destiny and find Amelia.

       Amelia decided to stand by her duty, which meant walking away from her first chance at love. Trapped in Cresthaven at the Queen’s mercy, she spends her days with Micah — an ally she still holds at arm’s length — struggling to manage her heartbreak while keeping her mind focused on the task at hand. As she continues to unlock the secrets of the Keeper power, Queen Julia’s true motives reveal themselves, forcing Amelia to decide, yet again, how much she’s willing to sacrifice.

       Will Aidan get to Amelia before it’s too late, or will the very power that sustains them keep them apart?

“Featuring a cast of mages and shapeshifters with unique magical abilities, one destiny-shaping prophecy, a genocidal megalomaniac, and a budding, heated romance (or two!), this book is paranormal gold! Read the first book in the series first, of course, but once you finish this one you’re sure to be salivating for the next release in this not-to-be-missed romantic paranormal series.” ~Serena Chase, USA Today’s Happy Ever After blog, author of The Ryn

Goodreads     Amazon

My Review of Bound By Spells

       I don’t think I have ever said this before, but book 2 is better than book 1!!! Don’t get me wrong, I love Bound By Duty it’s pretty freakin’ awesome (you can read my review here), but oh man I just did not want Bound By Spells to end! I’m already itching to read it again!  The only reason I even put this book down after starting it, was because I fell asleep. Yup, I fell asleep with my phone on my face because I refused to stop reading of my own accord!

       Bound By Spells starts right where we left off with Bound By Duty so we dive right back into the story. There is a small difference…we get to read half of the book from Aidan’s point of view! I loved being able to see into this hottie’s head. We get to find out more about him, and the history of the AniMages, which of course leads to much more Aidan love on my part. I wasn’t really into him in the first book, but I have been converted 🙂

       Aidan isn’t the only character we get to know better in this one. We get to find out just how badass Miss Bethany really is! I loved this girl in Bound By Duty, but oh my, get ready to proud of this southern belle’s true strength. Micah…hmm…honestly I’m still not sure where his true loyalties lay but he is starting to grow on me. He has his own way of doing things and I’m not really sure I like it. Bound By Spells ended with a good note for me regarding Micah and I’m hoping book 3 will show some better things from him.

       I do want to mention Dillion because that Little Man has stolen my heart and I’m afraid I won’t ever get it back!

      I do suggest getting Bound By Duty and Bound By Spells at the same time because you will not want to wait to keep reading! I myself am very impatiently waiting for Bound #3 *hint, hint, Stormy! Get writing girl! 😉 * I can only imagine where Stormy Smith will take this story. If she continues this way, book 3 will have to be a hardcover just to contain all of the epicness inside. I’m giving Bound By Spells 5 stars for successfully telling two stories at once, the well rounded characters, amazing story flow and unique character portrayal, humans, mages of all kinds and animals alike.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Need a good Monday laugh? SEE STORMY AND HER FANS SHAKE IT OFF IN THIS AWESOME VIDEO!

1giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Haven’t read book 1 yet? No problem!

You can buy BOUND BY DUTY for only $2.99!!!

Amazon      GoodReads

You can read my review of Bound By Duty by clicking {[here]}

About Stormy Smith

Stormy Smith calls Iowa’s capital home now, but was raised in a tiny town in the Southeast corner of the state. She grew to love books honestly, having a mom that read voraciously and instilled that same love in her. She knew quickly that stories of fantasy were her favorite, and even as an adult gravitates toward paranormal stories in any form.

Writing a book had never been an aspiration, but suddenly the story was there and couldn’t be stopped. When she isn’t working on, or thinking about, her books, Stormy’s favorite places include bar patios, live music shows, her yoga mat or anywhere she can relax with her husband or girlfriends.

Follow Stormy’s Shenanigans 

Website     Facebook     Tumblr     Twitter     Instagram     Amazon     GoodReads

WS logo-name

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Blog Tours, Giveaways, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Giveaway + Review – Bound By Spells by Stormy Smith

  1. Pingback: Giveaway – Bound By Spells by Stormy Smith {[Promo]} | The MissPhyre Library

  2. Pingback: [Release Day + Review] Bound By Prophecy by Stormy Smith | The MissPhyre Library

  3. Pingback: Bound Series Boxed Set | The MissPhyre Library

Leave a Reply

