A letter to Riot of Storm and Smoke on release day

This is one of my most anticipated books for 2015 and it’s finally here!!! If you like the Grisha trilogy then you will love these! Happy Book Birthday!!!

Speaking Jenerally

Riot of Storm and Smoke cover Jennifer Ellision

Happy book birthday, Riot of Storm and Smoke! 

Like your older sibling, Threats of Sky and Sea, I want to write you a letter on this, your release day. Like Threats, there were times I doubted we’d be able to get to this point. In writing you, there were often multiple steps back for every step forward.

But unlike with Threats, I always knew where you, Riot, would start and end. It was just all of the stuff in the middle that took me a while to figure out.

You were different and, like so many younger siblings, you struggled to define yourself. To stand apart from Threats of Sky and Sea. And boy, did you manage. To illustrate that point, I’ve pulled together a couple of small graphs for a few of these differences:Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 4.51.18 PM

Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 4.46.30 PM

Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 4.54.11 PM

Love you, Riot. Mean it.

Your author,

Jennifer Ellision

Readers, you can now…

View original post 131 more words

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

