[Release Day + Review] Bound By Prophecy by Stormy Smith

Purchase on Amazon: http://smarturl.it/26jybt

Purchase on B&N: http://smarturl.it/pmop5c

Purchase on iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3yso88

Purchase on Kobo: http://smarturl.it/5k5f40

Add on Goodreads

Amelia Bradbury is finally free from Queen Julia and Cresthaven, but she isn’t safe yet. The Keeper power runs rampant inside her and it will take an ultimate act of selflessness to contain the darkness that threatens Amelia’s sanity and the future of the Immortal race.

Aidan Montgomery refuses to give up on Amelia. Once she’s rescued from the Keeper’s hold, he intends to prove his love is more than a side effect of the prophecy, even if doing so leads him away from his pack and on a journey that will irrevocably change them both.

When the past and the present collide and the shocking origin of the Immortals is revealed, Amelia and Aidan are forced back to Cresthaven to end a war that never should have started.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Review of Bound By Prophecy

5 stars

If there is one thing I have come to expect from Stormy Smith, it is that she as a tendency to out-do herself with each book she puts out. Bound By Prophecy is no exception to that.

We start off right where Bound By Spells ended. This is another book that you will not want to put down. I decided to live tweet as I read this and, as much fun as it was, I hated putting my kindle down to tweet my reactions. {you can read my tweets by clicking here – No spoilers} I was reading as much as I could any chance that I got. I already want to go back and re-read the whole series beginning to end.

While in the beginning it isn’t all action, action, action, the story in no way feels slow. There is still a lot going on we need to know about before we dive into the fray. We get a few answers and about a million more questions, but mystery is one of the many things that makes the Bound Series so amazing. Another is that Stormy Smith never takes the story where you expect it to go. I am constantly surprised. More than once I had to re-read a passage or two to make sure it had really just happened!

Amelia is still her stubborn self but we do see some growth in her. She is more thoughtful and less impulsive. Her relationship with Aidan continues to grow as well. I love that Aidan goes all ‘alpha’ on us but is still able to keep himself in the process. Of course I can’t leave out B! This girl is the best friend everyone wishes they had and she is still that in Prophecy. I love that we get to see her happy in the end, though I never ever expected how that happiness would come about!! I’ve always had a bit of a soft spot for Micah and I’m hoping to hear a little more of what happens for him after the end of Prophecy *hint*hint* My dear Cole was always my favorite male character in the Bound series. I love all the big-brother protectiveness. He will to whatever he can for Ame, not thinking of what it might cost him. I’m so happy we get to have little Dillon running about here and there. I love that little bug and, like Amelia, I want to carry him around in my pocket!

We briefly meet a few of the women from Spells. One of which is Willow. She intrigued me and carved herself a little place in my heart with her actions and kind words. I’m also hoping to hear a little more of what happens for her after the end of Prophecy (*hint*hint* Stormy!……please?)

Have you ever picked up a book, starting reading and it resonated so deeply that you think there couldn’t have been a better time for you to have read it? That is what Bound By Prophecy was for me. That is how much I love this book. My life took an unexpected turn so I dove into this book hoping for a distraction. What I got was so much more than that. It was comfort. It was wisdom. It was the help I didn’t know I needed. Even putting all of that aside, I was blown away by how much Stormy Smith has grown as a writer. The story flows unlike anything I have read before with so many turns you never know where your destination truly lies.

I would give Bound By Prophecy a million stars, but alas the highest rating is 5. So I guess I’ll settle for putting 5 stars.

You can read my review of books one and two here: Review of Bound By Duty and Review of Bound By Spells

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Have you read the first book in the Bound Series? Bound by Duty is FREE!

Free on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Q9EGRo

Free on B&N: http://bit.ly/1XGAAp2

Free on iBooks: http://apple.co/1JOoJL5

Free on Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Uo2Tcx

Amelia grew up in a world of half-truths. She knows she’s an Elder, but has no idea what that means. Her father reminds her daily that she must maintain control, but he refuses to explain why. Even worse, she’s betrothed to the prince of the Immortals and doesn’t even know his name.

Finally breaking free to live a few normal years at a community college, the last thing Amelia expects is to find her best friend in a cheeky southern girl, or fall for a self-assured human who sees her for who she is, not what she will become.

As she learns more about herself, Amelia realizes the line between love and duty is a thin one. As her power continues to increase exponentially and her questions are slowly answered, Amelia must make the ultimate choice. The question is, will her head win the battle, or her heart?


Join Stormy Smith and Alys Arden for a LIVE Google Hangout to celebrate their latest releases! Here’s the Facebook event link. They will have ten guest authors, tons of book chat and lots of giveaways!


About Stormy Smith

A word nerd from the very beginning, Stormy Smith has always had her nose in a book or a pen in her hand. From a journalism degree to a public relations career, manipulating words has always been her forte. She never expected her love of stories to translate into writing them, but one day the words were there and couldn’t be stopped.
Stormy lives in Iowa’s capital with her husband and two crazy cats. When she isn’t working on, or thinking about, her books, Stormy’s favorite places include bar patios, live music shows, her yoga mat or anywhere she can relax with her husband or girlfriends.
About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Blog Tours, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [Release Day + Review] Bound By Prophecy by Stormy Smith

  1. You made me cry AGAIN! But this review was just everything. And it makes my heart happy that I could give you the outlet you needed. ❤

  2. Pingback: Bound Series Boxed Set | The MissPhyre Library

Leave a Reply

