{Review} Court of Nightfall by Karpov Kinrade

CoNCover Court of Nightfall (Nightfall Chronicles 1)

Author: Karpov Kinrade

My Rating: 4 Stars

Synopsis:

You think you know what is right and what is wrong? Then tell me if this man should die. He is my enemy. He is to be my end.

He is the one I love.

I have spent my life in shades of grey. I have died and returned to a world of color. I have fought an Angel and lived. I have kissed the Prince of Ravens. I have faced the Lord of Night and made him kneel. I was accepted into the Four Orders, and I created the fifth. I freed the Shadow of Rome. I sat upon the Twilight Throne.

The man asks for my surrender. He asks for peace. He is too late. The girl he knew is gone, and death is in her place. I am Nightfall, and this is my story. You think you know it?

Think again.

 

My Review

I will admit now that I am very much in love with this book but I feel like it could be better.

The story had me from the get-go. There was enough mystery to intrigue me to keep reading and I didn’t put it down until I had reached the end. Once the action started it just didn’t stop and I couldn’t have told you for sure how it would end. I had my guesses of course, but I was only right on one account. A new low for me! I definitely cried a few times and I really want my own EZ-Dye hair kit!

The characters are fairly well rounded but there needs to be more ‘show’ instead of tell for some of them. I feel like Jax (*swoon*) is a more 3-dementional character than the MC Scarlett in only the fact that we get more ‘show’ from him in the begining of the story. Of course once we add the kickass-ness of Nightfall we definitely get more of the ‘show’. But that was my only to misgiving. Well, that and I just didn’t want this book to end!!

The story is unmatched in anything else I have read. The world they created has so much depth I feel like I could read every book about this place and still not know everything! I cannot wait for the next book.

My Rating of Court of Nightfall : 4 Stars

Buy Court of Nightfall

Amazon       B&N

Check out the other books in the Nightfall Chronicles

HoRCover       NoNCover       SoKCover

Reading order: Court Of Nightfall; House Of Ravens; Night Of Nyx; Song Of Kai

Read my reviews of the other Nightfall books here:

House Of Ravens (Book 2)

Night Of Nyx & Song Of Kai (Books 2.25 & 2.5)

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {Review} Court of Nightfall by Karpov Kinrade

  1. Pingback: {Review} Night Of Nyx + {Review} Song Of Kai by Karpov Kinrade | The MissPhyre Library

  2. Pingback: {Review} House of Ravens by Karpov Kinrade | The MissPhyre Library

Leave a Reply

