{Review} House of Ravens by Karpov Kinrade

 

HoRCover House of Ravens (Nightfall Chronicles 2)

Author: Karpov Kinrade

My Rating: 5 Stars

Synopsis:

USA TODAY bestselling author Karpov Kinrade defied genre convention with Court of Nightfall. Now, they continue the epic saga of Scarlett Night, a rebel torn between two identities, in House of Ravens.

You think you know the path to victory? Then tell me how you’ll win.

Will you buy triumph with gold and favors? Will you marshal armies and trade in blood? Or will you be the hand in the dark, your fingers on the strings? Whatever you decide, know this. If you put the innocent at risk…

You will answer to me.

I am the keeper of secrets and the teller of lies. I am the shadow of death and the bringer of light. I will become a Knight of the First.

And the Orders will crumble.

My Review

This series just keeps getting better! I fell in love with Court Of Nightfall and with House Of Ravens I just fell deeper.

We get to know new characters that are so easy to love (or hate in some cases) that I honestly forgot that they weren’t real. I was so engrossed that I forgot I wasn’t alone and more than once made my husband chuckle at my reactions to what was happening in the story. Very few books can accomplish this so completely.

Be warned…House of Ravens will leave you in tears. You might not recover.

I am very impatiently awaiting the next installment. The author’s knocked this one out of the park and I can’t wait to see what they come up with next.

Buy House of Ravens

Amazon     B&N

Check out the other books in the Nightfall Chronicles

 Reading order: Court Of Nightfall; House Of Ravens; Night Of Nyx; Song Of Kai

You can read my reviews of the other Nightfall books here:

Court Of Nightfall (Book 1)

Night Of Nyx & Song Of Kai (Books 2.25 & 2.5)

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {Review} House of Ravens by Karpov Kinrade

  1. Pingback: {Review} Night Of Nyx + {Review} Song Of Kai by Karpov Kinrade | The MissPhyre Library

  2. Pingback: {Review} Court of Nightfall by Karpov Kinrade | The MissPhyre Library

Leave a Reply

