{Review} Night Of Nyx + {Review} Song Of Kai by Karpov Kinrade

NoNCoverNight Of Nyx (The Nightfall Chronicles 2.25)

Author: Karpov Kinrade

My Rating: 5 stars

Synopsis:

In this novella from USA TODAY bestselling author Karpov Kinrade, experience the events of House of Ravens (The Nightfall Chronicles, 2) through the eyes of Andriy Zorin.

“I thought Nyx was gone,” she says.

Zorin opens the ancient coffin, revealing a black cloak and white mask.

“I must be him again. One last time.”

 

My Thoughts

I have a love/hate relationship with novellas. I love the insight they can give but hate that they’re so short! I always want more!

Night Of Nyx was great! I loved learning a little more about Zorin and Danika and seeing a little more of Zorins motivation in the decisions he makes. Great addition to the Nightfall Chronicles! A nice little ‘tide-me-over’ until the next Nightfall book.

Purchase Night Of Nyx

Amazon

SoKCoverSong Of Kai (Nightfall Chronicles 2.5)

Author: Karpov Kinrade

My Rating: 5 stars

Synopsis:

I am the Princess of Ravens, but soon I shall be Queen. I am the keeper of the songs for my people, but soon I must sing the song of the dead for my brother. I am the one the world looks to, but I am also what they fear.

They just don’t know it yet.

My enemies play a dangerous game. And soon they will regret their dance with the Raven.

(This is a short novel that takes place between House of Ravens andDaughter of Strife, from the point of view of Princess Corinne.)

My Thoughts

I honestly don’t know how Karpov Kinrade continues to out-do themselves. I am absolutely blown away by the depth of the characters and their ability to make you fall in love with a character you’ve really only met twice. I cried over Pip as much as I did for Kai who we actually get to know a bit.

This little story shows us so much more about characters we thought we knew and introduces a few new favorites; including a new favorite to hate. I am excited about the amazing person Corinne is turing into and think she will be a fantastic ruler when the time comes (can’t wait to see her take over!) All-in-all another great addition to the Nightfall Chronicles and I am very impatiently waiting for the next installment!

Purchase Song Of Kai

Amazon

Be sure to check out the other books in The Nightfall Chronicles

Reading order: Court Of Nightfall; House Of Ravens; Night Of Nyx; Song Of Kai

 

You can read my reviews of books 1 & 2 in the Nightfall Chronicles here

Court Of Nightfall (Book 1)

House Of Ravens (Book 2)

About MissPhyre

Hi! You can call me MissPhyre. I'm a Nanny by day and a reader by......well, always. I just recently got married and moved to a tiny apartment that barely holds all of my books. But that doesn't stop me from buying more! If I'm not working or reading (sometimes both) I can be found in my pillow fort binge watching Bones or Doctor Who. Popcorn is my one true junk food weakness...I would eat nothing but popcorn and mashed potatoes if I could get away with it!
This entry was posted in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {Review} Night Of Nyx + {Review} Song Of Kai by Karpov Kinrade

  1. Pingback: {Review} Court of Nightfall by Karpov Kinrade | The MissPhyre Library

  2. Pingback: {Review} House of Ravens by Karpov Kinrade | The MissPhyre Library

Leave a Reply

